new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Dear "jim"
2004, April 2 - 10:41 p.m.

I just want to quickly comment on your stance with homosexuality. You stated that it is only talked about in the old testament, but that is not true. It is talked about in the NT, please read the following...Romans 1:24-28 and 1 Corinthians 6:9-10. Old or New testament. It is a sin. We are all sinners and that is why we believe that Jesus died, was buried and resurrected for us. Jew, Gentile,Muslim...everyone including homosexuals, it is by the Grace of God that we might be saved,but we must repent our sin through Christ, and believe and trust in Him. Once we do this we turn from sin...because we are born again... through with our old selves and want to live life like Christ. We want to turn from our sinful nature... this is part of our walk as a beliver in Christ. Something to reflect on.

Touching on the comment you left in my diary, I didn't see any quotations with Jesus' name on the other end. It was just some guy who was sharing his opinions and using Jesus's name to give him authority. Jesus was a forgiving and understanding man. He was a radical and a feminist. He embodied love. The God he speaks of is a loving father.

Now tell me this: Would God create a kind of person only to condemn them to Hell for their natural inclinations? OR damn them by making them hide who they are in the closet?

The God I know and love and the Jesus I know and love and respect, would never do such a thing.

Perhaps if you focused more on Jesus's teaching on forgiveness and loving your neighbor, no matter who that neighbor may be, you would be less concerned about how other people are living their lives.

Perhaps you need to think about, "what you do unto the least of my brothers, that you do unto me." and "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you." Do you like being harrassed for your actions? For who you are? Do you think it's right to judge people? "Judge not, lest ye be judged." Perhaps you should follow that advice and let people do what feels right to them, and leave judgement to some who has a tad more authority in this world and life than you do. Like, oh I don't know... God maybe?

And frankly, I really don't think God is such a busy body to care about how close one adult's various parts get to another consenting adult's various parts. I think he's more concerned about us being good to our neighbors and being good, kind, loving people.

Something to reflect on back at you.

Just because you quote the bible, does not mean you are an authority on God's plan. How do you know that God even likes what is in the bible? He didn't write it.

Jeez...

Don't contact me again if you plan on assaulting my eyes and ears with evangelistic propaganda crap. I am quite comfortable with my relationship with God thank you and I don't need any pointers on "being saved."

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25