new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Big Liar.
2004, April 5 - 11:39 p.m.

My placement is going so well. Soon, I'll have a share in doinf the newsletter and I'll have a story for online content. Yay! A byline! Credit for my work! Something for my portfolio!

Life is good.

I'm even getting used to the dang Go Train. I don't like getting up at 7, mind you, but I am managing.

And... I'm a little embarrassed by something I did today. It's really stupid.

See, I'm replaying FFX in my spare time and the game kept freezing in the same spot. So I rented the game, intending to get through that part and then go on.

It froze there too. Gah... So Brent suggests I call Sony. I do, after a lot of hesitation. I just hate calling service centres. I just hate it. I don't like giving my address, name, phone number and all sorts of other frigging information.

It just irritates me.

So I go through all the hoophlah on the phone with the sony guy and we finally get to my problem. and wouldn't you know it, while I'm on hold, the game unfreezes.

He comes back on the line and I'm embarrassed because I feel like I've wasted his time and I swear I don't know what I was thinking - but I said my boyfriend fixed it and it was working now.

Why did I lie?

And so he wants to talk to my boyfriend and I freak out because I don't want to be caught in my stupid, stupid lie and so I say he just left.

The guy on the other end says that was pretty convenient that he just flew in like Superman to save me and then leave.

I then say he was here the whole time trying to help me and then he had to leave "For work."

I know it's completely ridiculous!

So he wants to know what my boyfriend did and meanwhile Brent is looking at me bewildered and horrified that I've become this impulsive lying machine.

And I say - and this is stupid, so stupid - that he took it apart.

What was I thinking?! And so then I change it to he tinkered with it and it suddenly started playing when we tried the game out again. I was able to find out so quickly because the save point was close to the point where it froze.

Eventually we got off the phone and I was ashamed of myself.

I mean, what in the world posessed me to do that? Now the guy is going to think the way to fix a problem like that is to tinker with the console.

That's if he even believed me, which I doubt he did.

Good grief.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25