new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Homecoming
2004, April 8 - 7:42 a.m.

Just a quickie before I go off to my placement.

I'm going home right after I'm done work. Brent is meeting me at Union with our stuff and we're taking the train to Whitby. Then we'll get picked up and by the evening we should be home for Easter! Hurray for 3 day weekends!

Wedding Bells is a lot of fun, I must say. I have plenty of things to do now. There are still the listings and fact checking, but now I have stories to write! Just some quick blurbs and another quickie for the newsletter, but also something for the web! And it will have my name on it so that kicks ass for the 'ol portfolio!

But... I am so tired. I can't seem to fall asleep at 11, no matter if I stay awake all day with no naps. No matter if I got up at 7 and have ben getting up at 7 all week. It would be fabulous if I could just once, get a nice 8 hours of sleep behind me.

As it is, I'm one tired young woman. I need this little break coming up.

Except I see my brother this weekend too. Brent and I are going to make him apply for college. This kid can't seem to make any good decisions. He got fired from his job (I won't say why but it's completely his fault.) And then there is the fight with the fucking bat! And then there is the fact that despite the wish he has conveyed to us all about wanting to go to college, he didn't apply!

I know teenage boys are stupid (A generality I know, but only teenage boys and younger will tell you different) but come on! Is one good decision too much to ask? Is being reliable too much to ask?

So we're applying online as one big group. He will choose something and if he doesn't like it, he can choose something else next year.

He just simply can't stay in this rut (and now with no job) forever.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25