new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Not incompetent
2004, April 28 - 6:15 p.m.

Know what feels good? When your editor e-mails you to tell you that your story was "fantastic." It also felt good when Whitney told me that the editor told her that my story was great.

I feel good. I really do. I also don't feel as incompetent.

This placement has done wonders for me. I know far more now than I did a month ago. I know more about how the magazine is run (more or less) and I understand more about how the decision making process works. I know how they get the images, products, sources and what happens at photo shoots.

I feel like there might be a chance for me to actually get a job! Maybe not there, but somewhere.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25