new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On May 3rd...
2004, May 14 - 12:23 a.m.

May 3, 2004

So I�m moved in. It�s done. Wild, isn�t it? I mean I am less than five minutes from the grocery store, subway station, Laundromat, blockbuster and a ton of other great things. I have my metro pass and I can now go anywhere in the city that I want to. My room is set up and I had forgotten how awesome it is to have my own space.

I�ve also written more in the past day than I have in the past month. I attribute this to having total privacy whenever I want it. The insulation in here is really good too. I can barely hear Caitlin�s music when our doors are shut and I can�t hear the TV.

I�m a fan of the bathroom too. It�s all nice and girly. Our living room is shaping up nicely as well. I�ll post pictures when the internet is up and running.

But on to other things. I�m still loving Bridal Magazine. I mean, I am a big fan. I really wish I could work there. I wish they had it in the budget to let me in. I wouldn�t need much. Sigh.

I rented Thirteen at the Blockbuster. There was this guy making the biggest scene about a videogame. He had been given the wrong game twice and now he was back and demanding service. I can understand being pissed off, but he was slamming things and yelling at the manager� he made a jack ass of himself. I mean, it wasn�t like it was a two second fix. He couldn�t wait until she was finished serving me. He kept butting in and yelling at her. Dickhead.

As for Brent, he isn�t doing well with me gone. He stayed the night on Saturday and then stayed the day. He had helped me pack and unpack. He insisted on it. He said otherwise he�d just stay home and feel sorry for himself. I still felt bad.

He�s coming over today. When I called he was really down; very emotional. He is rethinking Japan. He�s afraid of being lonely. I don�t know what to do. He has so few friends. I�ve always encouraged him to have friends. I never intruded on a guys night, I never blinked an eye when he went out with anyone while we were living together. It�s not healthy to have just one person in your life.

But yet, he didn�t bother keeping up too many friendships. It�s got to stop. And that is one major reason I think Japan would be good for him. I wouldn�t be there. I think I�m dragging him down socially. I don�t mean to, but I think I am. He�d have to make friends of his own. He�d have no choice. It would do wonders for him, I think.

But, if he doesn�t choose to go, then I�ll have to look at this from another angle. I�ll have to think of something. I want to help him and I want him to be ok. I just don�t want to be responsible for his happiness.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25