new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On May 4th...
2004, May 14 - 12:25 a.m.

May 4,

Let me take a moment to talk about how much I love Toronto. I didn�t think it would happen. I thought it was dirty and smelly and congested. I wanted to live in Ottawa. I still love Ottawa, but there is something special about Toronto.

I realized that during lunch today. I went to the market near work to get a chicken souvlaki pita and looked around. It was beautiful. It was full of people living their lives, getting their lunch and working in the same cool area I do. I was wearing my hot new shoes and feeling great. I felt like a part of it all.

I have an extra hour and a half in my day now. I can sleep in later and get home earlier, all on a metro pass that can get me anywhere in the city, hassle free.

Outside my door, I am close to many fun places. An all day breakfast caf� with amazing cheesecake, the best sushi spot in the city and a great martini bar. I can�t wait to actually have a job in this great place. I�ll take anything. Life here is too great to pass up. I have a sweet apartment, my cats, my roomie is my good friend and my bedroom view has the CN Tower.

I also have my own space. My own space! Having this room all to myself means so much to me. Sharing was a good experience and living with Brent was awesome in its own way, but this is what I want now. This is what I am ready for.

Smokey is purring beside me. His eyes are closed and he has the happiest grin on his face. The black and white picture of my mom when she was around my age is on my wall. She looks happy. Alive. The wind is blowing through her hair and she is smiling, not into the camera but to the person using it. I think I feel just as alive as she must have felt in that picture.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25