new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On May 6th...
2004, May 14 - 12:26 a.m.

May 6

I am so proud of Brent. He wrote his parents a letter. And he didn�t do it from Oakville. He did it from K-town. He e-mailed them at work and was prepared to discuss it with them when they got home.

The letter was really good. It outlined the facts, his feelings and pure reason. He wasn�t just complaining, he was asking for positive change and addressed serious problems. It was adult and mature and if his mom doesn�t see what she is doing to him, then I will have to re-evaluate my opinion of her as a person. When you make a promise, you keep it. You don�t change your mind and take it back. Making promises just to make somebody do what you want them to do is sneaky.

So tomorrow I will check my e-mail to see what happened. Turns out, the phone here isn�t working so well. The line in my room is full of static and carrying a conversation would be impossible. So Caitlin is going to call Bell tomorrow and address some issues. A) voice mail b) phone static and c) internet. So many Bell issues. I hate Bell. Bell can eat brick.

Oh and this may seem strange, but I love riding the subway. I know I paid $100 for a metropass, but that expense is done and now it feels like I�m riding the subway for free. I feel so big city girl with my little pass.

I was referred to as a woman while I was on the phone yesterday. It surprised me. Wow. Woman. When exactly should I start referring to myself as a woman? I�m called a young woman all the time. As opposed to an old woman or even just a woman.

Is 21 a woman? It sort of feels like it is. But I don�t have a job. I have an internship, but until I�m financially independent, I don�t think I�ll feel like an adult.

Wow. I�m living in an apartment in Toronto. I have no family here. I have no history here. This is a big deal.

Sometimes it just hits me. But it feels good. I left my hometown for bigger and better things. All I need now is a paying job!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25