new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Product Whore
2004, May 15 - 6:35 p.m.

Wow. Well it may be confusing because my last update was three entries I had written before the net was set up. There were also before I had broken up with Brent.

Plenty had happened...

For starters, Brent and I are maintaining an active friendship. We talk periodically and see each other here and there. We bought a chess board together because we agreed that one of our new friendship things was chess. It's a novelty Simpsons chess board too.

I wrote his parents a letter an e-mailed it today. I told them I broke up with Brent and that it had nothing to do with him. And it didn't. That wasn't a lie. There was nothing he could have done differently.

I also essentially begged them to let him do more school. There is no way he can work right now; no way at all. Brent's dad has aleady called Brent about the e-mail. When I heard my heart nearly stopped.

He's going to reply to me tomorrow. Heck. His mom hasn't seen it yet and that is who I'm afraid of. I'm not neccesarily scared but she tends to flip out and I'm not good with dealing with the flip outs.

I don't regret the letter though. I said I'd do it, I did it and it's done. Hopefully with good results.

Ooh! Something Bridal Magazine related, there was this product day. Now, I love product. I love trying new things and seeing if I can get that shiny hair or bouncy curl or soft skin or radiant lips.

See, makeup lines and manufacturers send stuff all the time. And when it doesn't get used or it's done with, the editorial department goes nuts and takes it all home.

I was motioned into the product circle and was allowed to take my pick. I wound up with several hundred dollars worth of stuff, from shampoo to lipstick and foundation to a shirt, moisturizer, lip liner and nail polish.

And there was more. I gave some away to Res, whom I saw that day and Caitlin. My hair and face can only use so much and I like to share.

It was sweeeet. What a good job. The work pays little, from what I understand but apparently the perks of taking cool things home makes up for it, at least a little bit.)

I also learned of an editorial assistant position opening up in another magazine in Toronto. I could do that. I want to do that - very much.

If I could get a cool job like that I'd be a happy camper.

But, that's enough for now. More of a life update than a true diary entry but forgive me. I'm a busy girl.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25