new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Single Milestones
2004, May 22 - 4:29 p.m.

I�m going out tonight. This is worthy of mention because for the first time ever, I�m going out as a single girl. Ever since I was old enough to go to bars and even a little before that, I�ve been in a relationship.

This is actually a really big deal.

And it�s so funny, because almost through all of high school, I was single. I called myself the mama bird who watched as her babies left the nest. I had friends who had boyfriends. I just never had them myself. I mean, I went out with a couple guys I wasn�t really interested in, just to say I once had a boyfriend (give me a break, I was 16) but that�s it.

But when I was 17/18 I became one of those boyfriend girls. I met new people, people who had never known me as a single girl. Thinking about that, it�s really odd! Even when I was with Brent, I still always saw myself as me, just me. Not part of a couple. When I was with Brent, we were a team, but when he wasn�t there� well, he was always in the back of my mind.

It�s hard even now to look at cute guys and realize that flirting with them wouldn�t be wrong.

But still, whenever I went out without him, he�d be sulky about it, so it didn�t happen often. The simple little things that happen at bars, like being bought a drink has never happened to me. Pathetic, but I want it to happen to feel single again.

I not ready or willing to be with anyone new right now. It�s only been a couple weeks. Give me a few months to date and longer than that to get serious. But tonight is all about being single with no apologies.

I don�t miss Brent. I miss his company sometimes and I look forward to seeing him once in a while through the week, but I don�t miss his kisses, his body, or his affection. I�m not second guessing myself.

It�s a good feeling� but at the same time I feel guilty.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25