new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

College Grad
2004, June 9 - 12:21 a.m.

I graduated from college today! I'm done, done, done! It's amazing... I mean, I wasn't even in college yet when I started this diary and now I'm finished. Time has flown by. Bloody flown by...

I need to make some changes in my life. Both big and small. Inspired by the Dalai Lhama and the crazy man who spoke at my graduation today, I want to make the following changes to my life.

1. Every year, I want to go somewhere I haven't been before. It can be in Canada, it can be anywhere. I just simply have to do this in order to feel satisfied I haven't been wasting away here.

2. I am going to shake up my routines. My days are going by too quickly. Today didn't, simply because it was different. I saw all my old journalism friends, went out to a pub, saw Harry Potter (Awesome and fun by the way) and now it's midnight and I feel like so much time has passed rather than the other way around.

So, basically, I need to go for more walks and explore my new neighborhood. I need to go into more shops, more restaurants, take different paths home, see more friends.

3. I need to read more. I read quite a bit but it's stopped a bit over the months. I will buy one new book every month. That is how I will manage this.

4. I will smile. I don't do that. I really don't. I'm going to start. I think it will make me more approachable and maybe pretty. No one looks attractive when they're frowning.

5. I will be more open about how I feel. There is this one guy from my class that I always thought was attractive. Now that I'm single, it wouldn't be wrong to follow through on these feeings. I just need to put them into action. I told him once that if I wasn't with Brent, I'd have gone after him.

Perhaps that's not enough. I told him that while I was a. Drunk and b. still with Brent.

(Though to be honest, I just need a roll in the hay. I miss sex so much...! Before I ever had it, it was only a vague feeling; now it's a craving for an exact sensation. It's been so long).

I'm thinking of getting closer to him. Just inviting him out with friends and then letting him know how I feel. The attraction I felt for him today was new... no, not new... more intense.

I've gotten good vibes from him with this... And other neutral, unreadable vibes. But I will find out. I don't feel as shy about this.

Hah! Here I am, trying to write about my graduations and instead I'm writing about being sexually frustrated.

What a curve ball.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25