new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Flight of the Jendra
2004, June 15 - 12:26 a.m.

I booked my flight today! London ahoy! I have my route to the airport mapped out, plus my route to the hostel mapped out as well, once I arrive to London.

I have the hostel booked as well as one in Edinburg. I can't believe how jazzed I am!!!

I'm going to do the Bed and Breakfast thing in York (because it's such a charming old place) and I have relatives in Glascow. I'm going to meet family members I've never seen! they apparently live in a house that's been in the family for a couple hundred years. At least that's according to my dad. I'll get more info from Aunt Anne-Marie.

My dad was thrilled for me. He hasn't been able to stop telling me how proud he is; even though I'm going solo. His reactions are always completely unpredictable but I got a good reaction so I'm happy.

Speaking of my dad, he goes in for more tests at the hosptial soon. No news yet on the seriousness of his condition. I do know that he's been having some severe symptoms that aren't entirely placeable yet.

*sigh*

But on a cheerier note... We went shopping at work today. Kind of as a "We're finished the listings, yay!" thing. I was going to buy some sun glasses but Copy Editor snuck them away from me and bought them for me as a thank you for my work.

I was embarrassed but very touched. I love when people like me.

Speaking of which, nothing makes me feel happier on Diaryland than when people leave such supportive messages about big life decisions like this one. Thanks guys! It means a lot.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25