new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Travel Wire
2004, June 17 - 10:16 p.m.

Where has this month gone?? In less than two weeks, I'll be in a plane to England. I can't even believe it.

In fact my last day at Bridal Magazine is tomorrow and that will end this chapter in my life! I can't even believe how fast the time has gone.

But ok, it's getting down to the travel wire here... I need to buy my supplies. I'm doing this online because the products I found came highly recommended and I can't guarantee I'll find them all, or most of them here - mostly because I wouldn't have a damn idea where to look.

So online ordering it is...

But with all my credit card purchases, I'm up to my limit and I need to rush down to the bank tomorrow to have it raised (which I'm due to do anyhow).

Buddy who manages my money is away from work until Monday so I can't have any of my money to free up much needed credit card space until Wednesday!! Hence the limit raising. If I don't manage that, I'm toast.

But, my Aunt Mary called me with relative info and it looks like I can stay with my - get this - first cousins twice removed when I get to Glascow.

Glascow will be inexpensive! Yay!

London on the other hand... Most expensive city ON EARTH! I can't even believe how much a hostel will cost me, but all the same. It's a city I gotta see.

I've been thinking about my hopes for this trip... I want to meet people. Whitney thinks I'll fall in love. To be honest a fast paced, quick passion would be kind of nice.

I want to feel good about my 20s. I want to feel good about the way I've spent my inheritance. I want to feel alive.

But... speaking of grave other matters... and this is really bad... Dad isn't even sure he has cancer. That is, he jumped to conclusions and told me he did without knowing for sure. I got this from his girlfriend (who loves him dearly, and for that must be a strong woman to stay by choice).

I'm angry. He's been talking about dying, his will (which he's drawing up when I got there in a couple weeks) and everything. It's very frustrating! I can't believe it, yet it's so typical.

He was telling me Jerry would have to be put down and I'm looking at Jerry now and he's a happy, healthy cat.

He told me he was allergic to cats, he's told me how certain procedures work, why hiccups happen (he was wrong) and it's always based on presumption.

I just never thought he'd do that about something so serious. Something is different about him. He's not like other people. You'd have to know him to understand, but he... he's just not the same as anyone.

I'm trying not to be too angry.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25