new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Credit woe
2004, June 18 - 3:29 p.m.

Ok. So after my last day at Bridal Magazine, which I left early, I went to this store called Europebound. It had lots of great supply stuff and I found my bag. Not only is it big, with a removeable day pack and built with a woman's fit, the colour is really pretty too.

So... before I even went there, I had antisipated my credit limit being reached. So I applied at a branch to knock it up a bit higher. They increased it and I went to the supply store happy as a clam.

I picked up $500 worth of stuff - my knapsack, two guidebooks, a waterproof summer jacket, a lock for my bag and a waist wallet. The bag was the big purchase.

So, my credit card was declined. I was confused and embarrassed about this. I mean, I had just increased the damn limit.

So I walk out empty handed after getting the guys to hold my stuff for me for another day, thinking that the bank needed time to activate my new limit.

I just got a call from Visa. Apparently the charges I made recently were very unusual for me (no kidding!) and they wanted to be sure.

That is when I found out it takes 48 hours for the changes to go through - not only that, I was lucky to have done it through the bank because Visa wasn't going to approve any increase until the end of July.

So, thank God for small favours... but I mean come one... 48 hours, Buddy who manages my money won't be in until Monday which means no money until Wednesday. Until next week, there is no planning that I can do.

I can't get my rail tickets, I can't put any deposits on any hostels, I can't buy any more supplies...gah!

How frustrating.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25