new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Can I have a dollar?
2004, June 21 - 11:58 p.m.

I was thinking about Van again today, for the first time in a very long while. Refer to my earliest entries to find out who Van is.

I really like him. I could have loved him, given time (and minus his whole gay thing of course). But I miss him. He was fun and he genuinely cared about me.

He was a tad self centred, yes, but everyone has something bothersome about them.

So I made a banner in his honour. When he visited me and met my family for the first time, within 10 minutes of meeting Van, my brother asks him for a dollar. A frigging dollar! "Can I have a dollar? Can I have a dollar?"

He said he wanted a pop. I couldn't have been more embarrassed.

Later that weekend, Van turned to me and asks, "Do you think your brother got his dollar?"

I don't think he did, actually. Serves him right. No dollar for him.

I really want to try and reconnect. Hard when you don't have an e-mail address to work with.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25