new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Key Item
2004, July 23 - 6:53 p.m.

Caitlin and I went shopping today and we got all sorts of neat stuff. My main thing was to get my backpack and I originally had no plans to purchase anything else other than that, a waterproof summer jacket and a lock for my bag.

Well, put me in a store with cool clothes and a recently paid off credit card and believe that I will shop! I got this adorable poncho (I love that they're all over right now) and this slip-dress shirt. It could work as a skirt since I'm so short... But oy, that'd be a tad too skanktasic for me. Just because it resembles lingerie so much as it is.

I also got a free bra. I've been saving my bra card forever, waiting for a good time and the perfect bra. I found it today! When you're a small chested girl like me, you die over bras that *ahem* enhance the goods.

We weren't even going to go to Silk and Satin but I noticed a $10 bra sale and Caitlin and I couldn't resist. Beeline to bra sale.

But, we got our fun things, I lost the sunglasses Copy Editor gave me (I was so angry at myself, still kinda am) and I got my travel gear.

The lock is a real bitch to use, but if it will prevent theft, then it shall be worth every struggle and swear word.

17 days until departure! Caitlin has agreed to see me off at the air port. Come to think of it, it's a Saturday so she may likely work... But either way the gesture is nice. I still find it kind of hard to believe I'm going, you know?

My Aunt Mary has been telling all sorts of people and the reaction that I've been hearing has been something else: disbelief mostly, then jealousy. Kyahaha.

Well, call me evil but I'm glad there is some jealousy. I like doing things that are special. I don't usually have/do things that inspire envy so I'm enjoying this.

I just need to get my train tickets now and I think that's it! Amazing. I just need train tickets for the UK and I'll have purchased everything I can for now.

W00t!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25