new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The road ahead
2004, July 9 - 8:49 p.m.

Ok, my week!

Well, for starters, Ross came on Monday and stayed in Toronto until today. We spent every day together. It was amazing... just we didn't get sick of each other. I feel an afinity with him.

We didn't do anything exciting persay. We actually spent each night talking until we fell asleep, waking up with each other on Ella's futon and spending the rest of the day lounging around, making out, talking and anything else else that falls between those lines.

The more I talk to him, the more I'm aware there is so much I don't know and that thrills me because I want to know and that means there is so much more to talk about. Only, I'm leaving for three weeks and then it looks as though he may leave too for a while just as I get back. It's unfortunate, but at the same time, we've spent so many consecutive hours together already.

But last night he was supposed to go home and we were watching the clock and the time was flying by and I whispered to him that it was too bad he never got to see my place or meet my roomie and my cats. He said he'd come stay the night if I wanted him to.

The way up to my place is a long staircase but we managed. He pulled himself up one stair at a time and I pulled his chair up one stair at a time. It was just like the dang move. I thought it'd be horrible, but in the end it was nothing.

The week together was great, but last night topped all of it. Just because we were in my place and it was such a nice feeling having him there. We played Mario Kart a couple times and had a blast. Caitlin met him too and thought he was nice, which makes me happy. His uber hotness was not lost on her either, over which we shared a few eyebrow raised grins.

We went to bed around 3 or so and in the morning... well, it's too private for a public entry but he made me feel so amazing...

It's such a nice thing to be able to sleep next to a really good looking, kind, funny guy who you can trust won't be conniving ways to get into your pants.

But! This week is behind me and Scotland lies ahead! Well, England does as well, but Scotland is the big one for me. I have my backpack packed behind me. I just need to get a couples things tomorrow that I missed.

1. Something to hold my soap.

2. Sunscreen.

I bought a roots hat with Canada across it and I still need to sew the darn flags across my belongings. I can't believe I leave in less than 24 hours.

I also have to go without any British pounds on me. My bank didn't carry them. So... I'll have to use an ATM/Currency desk when I get there and rely on my credit card at first. Not a huge setback, just an inconvenience. I really should have planned ahead more, but it's too late for should haves. I'll just consider it my first glitch.

But I must go. I have to start sewing those flags!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25