new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Traveller!
2004, July 12 - 6:52 a.m.

July 12, London time!

I have 10 minutes of the net before it cuts out on me and I have a million things to write about!

Ok, one big thing. My wallet got stolen at the airport. Yeah. So, at the Ottawa airport, I flew in a flurry to cancel my Visa card and request a temporary card for my trip. It's coming today, thank god.

I had to put out all of my cash to pay for the first night though, which kinda stunk. But I am so proud of myself for taking care of this massive problem solo. Granted I did freak out, hard core, but I'm ok.

Plus, at the time, I had my passport and bank card on my body, so those aren't missing. My train tickets are still with me plus my plane ticket stuff. I'm still good to go, despite this major set-back.

Today I explore London. Yesterday I recovered from jet-lag. I slept 12 hours and woke up at 4 am this morning. I showered at 5 and it amazed the hell out of me, because never in my entire life have I ever gotten up so early by choice.

I just finished a free breakfast and I plan on going to West Minster and Piccadilly Circus today. Yeah pictures!

I have to be back early though, to check in with my new credit card. I hope it gets here before 3 otherwise, I have a whole new set of problems to deal with.

But that is all for now. I wish I had e-mail to read but I don't :(

Well, I did yesterday but I want more!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25