new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Country of Rain
2004, July 17 - 12:19 p.m.

England is the country of RAIN. It is raining again, for the second time in York and the third time in a week in the country. My God! But I managed to see Jorvik and the Merchants Hall before it started.

It seems to be pittering down a bit so that's good.

I've been speaking in an English accent lately. It's not a conscious effort, it's just happening. It's all I've been hearing for a week and it's begun to sink in. I'm going to come home sounding like a Brit! Or a Scot, because I'll be there a bit longer and last.

It will wear off when I get back, in give or take a few days. I just want my friends to hear me first before it goes away! What a riot. It's getting stronger everyday.

Oh! the rain has stopped! Grand!

I bought the sequel to Bridget Jones' Diary today, because I finished the first one already. With everything there is to do and see, I still need something to do at night, because I don't dare wander the street alone.

The Ghost walk was a small exception but I was still back at the hostel by 10. The walk was wonderful. It was the Original Ghost Walk of York and it was very funny, informative and entertaining. Turns out the Holy Trinity Church, the 700+ year old church I was so taken with, is haunted by a headless ghost.

In my travel diary I had written that I felt a presence in there while I was alone. To discover now I may have been in the company of a spook is deliciously scary.

But I'm off. I'm going to wander and perhaps read in the town. Maybe get an ice cream.

Cheerio!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25