new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Lost in the Woods
2004, July 24 - 4:37 p.m.

I nearly got lost forever this afternoon. Well, not forever, but I went on a nature hike at Cawdor Castle, went off the beaten path (like a TOTAL MORON) and quickly got beyond lost. After praying, swearing and running around like mad woman, trying to find the main path again, I somehow, by the grace of God I'm sure, found myself at the trail entrance. The Entrance! I was sooo lucky. My bus, which would only come again in an hour and a half was just pulling in as I ran to meet it.

Sooo lucky.

Tomorrow I go on a boat cruise on the Loch Ness. Yay! We'll sail past Urquhart Castle and I intend to get some great pictures. I'm on roll number 8. It is going to cost me a small fortune to get these all developed.

But I have decided I love Inverness. It is cosy and beautiful and very much what I consider to be a true face of Scotland.

My bed and breakfast is adorable. I have a tiny room at the top, with my own little bathroom. It's yellow and has a flower theme. Best room yet and a great way to end my packpacking. I still have Glasgow left to go, but I'll be with family. Inverness is the last of my solo travels to new territory.

Ross and I have been keeping up very good communication. He just got my postcards to him and wrote me a very good letter. He's a good letter writer and I look forward to checking my e-mail because there is almost always one from him, sometimes more.

I really like him. I'd be more disappointed about having to leave Scotland, but he'll be there when I get back and I can't wait to see him again. Meeting him before I went was wonderful. I had someone who wrote to me everyday, and though I missed him, I still had a great time travelling. And now I even have something to look forward to with coming home.

I can't wait to spend all night talking again. I love that. I love that he enjoys staying up 'til the wee hours of the morning with me.

Right now, I just feel wonderful.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25