new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Catch 22
2004, December 4 - 1:46 a.m.

My birthday has been fantastic... absolutely great. I woke up to Ross giving me two mixed CDs. They were themed after our days spent together. He left after noon and came back at 3pm. We went to see Finding Neverland (great movie) and then we went for hot chocolate.

There was something highly suspect going on. For one, he gave Ella my keys. So I knew she was there, but why?

We got to my apartment after 8pm (it taking longer than usual because the up escalator was shut down and it was the only way Ross could get upstairs. Yeah, he uses the escalators. Nothing stops him. Well, except a shut down escalator. So we had to go further down the subway line, and blah...stupid escalators.) Ella was doing something in my room and I wasn't allowed in. They did their best to get me to believe it was some sort of arts and crafts relating to paper machier (sp?).

So Caitlin, Ross and I go to dinner while Ella stays mysteriously in my room. It was a great dinner and really fun. We rented Battle Royale and watched it while mystereous things continued to happen in my room. Around 1 am, I was allowed to go in and see:
.
.
.
.
.

and Caitlin got me:

Neat huh? I mean really, when I saw the desk, I was completely speechless. I have really had a great day... as if Ross and Ella got me this desk. As if. And the moon lamp! Seriously, I am afraid of the dark. This will help. And it's so cute!

Ella and Caitlin then got my ice cream cake lit with crayon candles and sang a hilarious rendition of "Happy birthday."

Catholic and Ross's Dad (?!) left me birthday messages on the phone. My dad sent my a card with $40 and his friend sent me an e-card. I'm now writing from my new desk, happy as a clam and satisfied after an amazing birthday. The effort that they all put forth, the love, the...everything.

22 is going to be a good year.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25