new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Smokey strikes again
2004, December 6 - 11:41 p.m.

My God... last night was a unique sort of Hell.

Ok, so Smokey has been peeing in various spots. He has lately singled out Ross's red bag and has urinated on it the two times it's been left in the bathroom on the floor unattended. He did it a couple days ago and last night at 3 bloody a.m. he did it again.

There are no laundry facilities in my building. The laundomat closes at 10 p.m. We couldn't let the smell set in so everything from his bag, plus his bag went into the tub along with lots of detergent. I soaked it all, plus wrung, rinsed and wrung it all again.

This trial took 2 hours. Ross came back in to help me wring out his five pairs of pants. These pants were a nightmare. He wears a kind of sporty pants, like warm ups. They cling to his waist and are lined inside. They're easier on him than jeans. They also soak up a mess of water.

So I'm over the tub, wringing out the water and he's in his wheelchair behind me wringing them out even further into the sink. Meanwhile Smokey is getting finicky behind Ross by this time and then darts into the litter box and then quickly out. I hung up the five pairs of pants on the shower curtain rail and proceeded to get a mop and bucket to clean the spot where the bag had been.

I found feces on the floor. Yeah, Smokey left me another present.

After cleaning up both the new problem and the remainder of the old problem on the floor, I heard this crash. Oh yes. At about 4:45 a.m. the shower curtain rail came crashing down, pants and all.

I almost had a breakdown. Almost. I mean, come on! I was just hours way from being able to pick up Smokey's medicine. Hours!

The pants got hung up in my closet to drip dry along with all the other clothes I had washed. The rail was put back up, the mop water emptied and for my troubles I was treated to an hour long massage all over my body from Ross.

I now have Smokey's damn medicine and this had better be the end of these bloody peeing episodes. If this is not the end, I may just go crazy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25