new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Stinker
2004, December 17 - 2:17 a.m.

I feel sick. I've been feeling sick for a little while now... I wish I had a family doctor here. Seriously, I think there is something going on with my bladder. Or other similar areas. I always feel like I have to go to the bathroom, though not in a peeing kind of way... yeah. Pleasant, eh?

There is also blood and I frequently feel nauseous from the discomfort of needing to go to the bathroom... but I really don't have to go. Not even half the times I feel like I need to.

God, isn't this gross? I also have a ton of gas, foul gas. Like, unbearable.

So yeah, I've been living with this for days and it's not getting better. This means another freaking trip to the walk in clinic and it will have to be on my day off because I can't guarantee that I'll be to work on time if I go in before because of the wait. And since I'll be getting off at midnight, well...

On a nicer note, the office party for closed captioning was today. I was able to meet everyone in the department and they all seem so nice. I know that I'm going to enjoy this job. I actually like transcripting. It's just paying really close attention to what I'm watching and typing.

And it's the kind of TV I take a guilty pleasure in watching. Stuff I can now justify because it's work.

there might be a shift change for me though. There is a 95% chance my hours will change from 4-midnight to 8-4pm. That has it's own set of benefits. Like being able to do fun things in the evening and being able to catch Joan of Arcadia. the only crappy thing is having to curb my nightowl tendencies that Ross and I share.

But having a job period affects our relationship so there isn't too much I can do about it.

Oy, I'm tired. I really need to go to bed. I haven't had a decent night's sleep in days. Perhaps that has been aggravating my already uncomfortable position?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25