new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Secret Mission
2004, December 19 - 10:35 p.m.

I just got back from meeting several of Ross's family members at a Christmas party. It was his mom's side and up until then, I had only ever met people from his dad's.

It was ok. It went well enough. His mom looked way younger than I had expected her to look. His sister was way different from what I had expected too...

I thought they seemed like nice enough people but yet I can understand why he is closer to his fathers family. He seems to fit in better there and they're more... lively I guess is the word and though I hate to say it, but also interesting. But regardless, both sides are nice, happy people.

Bloody Hell though, it is cold out. Very, very cold. It's -22 c out here in Toronto! I have to go on a secret mission for Russell's present tomorrow and if it's this cold out there, I think I will die.

I bought him a plain navy hoodie and I'm getting something embroidered on it with thread. He makes this stickman doing a wheelie in a wheelchair and going down a hill. It's like his signature. So I'm having that sewn on plus something deliciously corny he said awile ago, "I'm down with downhill."

I also made him up a stocking with candy and product. I know he'll laugh at me for that but the man (like so many out there) doesn't take care of his skin. And while he'll use my stuff if I put it out there for him, he will never aquire any of his own.

I hope he'll like both of them. I put a lot of thought in to his present. It's the first time I will be getting him anything. Like, I've given him treats and I made him a necklace, but this is a present.

Brrrr.... it's cold in here. I just turned on the heat for the first time since I've moved in.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25