new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Time Management
2005, January 5 - 1:45 p.m.

Ross has this thing with keeping schedules, which is that he doesn't keep them. He has probably some of the most disorganized time management I've ever come across. You know when he went to Europe, he left without having a hotel for either London or Amsterdam?

Not exactly time management, but no organizational skills either. That is, he hates to organize his life, time, trips, and so on. Its as though he can't stand to live his life in any kind of planned way. What happens, happens. He'll get there when he gets there. If he says he'll be somewhere at 6, he'll either be right on time or he'll call after 6 to say he stopped somewhere and will be a few hours later than planned, no biggie.

Of course this makes him the most easy going person I know, and after having dated the complete opposite type of person.

It's caused some friction between us. Not a lot, but some. There will always be something about the one you love that bothers you. This is the thing. It's not a big deal, in fact it's something I can live with so long as I can retain my right to get irritated about it.

Being able to righteously get mad at something that bothers you can be so important in having to live with/deal with something. Being mad at somehing miniscule is far more infuriating because then you feel like an ass for being angry.

..I just got a call. Rather than being here at 10, he'll be here at midnight or so. How ironic. However, it's a different case. When he went to Ella's this morning, I sent him with a bag of laundry to do at her place (free laundry is good) and while it went in the washer, the load never went in the dryer and that's where it is now.

I started writing this because I had a feeling he'd be here noticably later than 10 but I hadn't thought that my laundry would be the catalyst.

Le sigh.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25