new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Moral Support
2005, January 21 - 2:12 a.m.

I start my day shifts at work on February 1. Yay! I think anyway. I'm looking at the positives in this case. I'll be able to do fun stuff after work.

Like see movies. I almost completely missed out on seeing Meet the Fockers on Wednesday. Ross was going with Ella and co. to a 7:45 show and of course, I wouldn't be able to go. I was feeling a little sore about that. Just because I really wanted to see it and I really wanted to see it with him and while he was in the city, he was seeing it with other people while I had to work.

Cue the "it's not fair" whine. Buuut, I had to go in to work two hours early for a meeting and thus got to leave two hours early. This meant 10 pm, not midnight. So I was going to meet him at the theatre after work.

However, I really lucked out. When the hour long show I was supposed to transcribe couldn't be found, I was assigned a half hour show that was so bloody easy to do.

I was done by 7:30 and got to leave. I surprised them all at the theatre and had a great time, even if I had skipped dinner to finish extra fast (something I did when I realized if I hauled ass, I might make the movie.)

Ross leaves on Saturday and won't be back until Wednesday night so he can take me to the hospital for my ultrasound on Thursday morning. Then he's going off to his sledge hockey tournament. I wish I could go. If I worked Monday to Friday, I could go. Ella is going and I think her girlfriend is too.

Le sigh. I know he wishes I could go and I hate missing out on fun things with him, especially important fun things like this.

And it will be something around a week before I can see him again I think. When he leaves Saturday that's four nights without him and when he leaves again that Thursday it will be a minimum of like five nights without him.

Long distance blows. If I didn't love him as much as I do, I wouldn't be doing it. I also know I can't do this for a very long time.

But I console myself. His hockey season will end and we'll have more time together. More importantly, he won't be busy on my days off.

On a completely different note, I collected those hideous samples I needed to collect. It was a horrible, icky experience. Ross drove me to the hospital to drop the shit off. I could have cabbed it, but I wanted to moral support. That 's love.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25