new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A picture
2005, January 23 - 3:21 a.m.

Ross is here, safe and sound. He never left the city. He spent the day at the movie theatre and saw three movies in a row. He should be leaving tomorrow, I believe.

I just decided to sponsor a child in Africa. I chose a girl in Nigeria. I made a promise to myself that as soon as I had an income, I would do that. I chose Christian Children's Fund. They put something like 80% of all collected money towards the children.

I researched a lot about Nigeria in college. It sounded scary, just the lack of care those people receive from their government, whihc is corrupt...

I've never felt guilty for being born in Canada and to a warm home. I've never felt bad about having enough food to eat or clothes to wear. I deserve it all. You know? Just for being a human being, I deserve to have a full tummy, a warm home and clothes and safety and security in my life.

I just want to give that to someone else. I wish I was really rich. I wish I was capable of doing more.

I'm excited to see a picture of the girl I'll be helping.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25