new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Ultrasound
2005, January 27 - 10:18 p.m.

I had an ultra sound tody. It was pretty nifty seeing my insides from a medium like that. I was a little icked out by the thought of cold goo on my belly, but it was nice and warm. I couldn't feel it.

What was bothersome was the pressure she used on me. I'm a little tender and a bit of a weiner. Plus she went right over my bellybutton and I wanted to scream. I loathe having my belly button invaded. It gives me the heebie jeebies.

I have another appointment next Thursday but it's still not the colon exam thing. Thank God. I'm hoping something important but harmless shows up in my ultrasound results so I can maybe avoid the colon probing.

But... I am work, done mind you- done early in fact, but at work all the same. Ugh, maybe I'm just avoiding the -15 temperature out there.

I'm a proud Canadian minus the whole cold/ice/snow thing.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25