new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Violence
2005, February 1 - 12:40 a.m.

I just got back from seeing Hotel Rwanda. IT was an increidble movie but horrifying. It really upset me that even today people can be so violent and murderous.

On the way home I was going up the escalator and I witnessed these guys slamming their fists in to another guy's face. I was alone and in an unsupervised part of the subway. The only way out was right passed these guys.

I was terrified.

What was to stop them from hitting me and stealing my purse or worse?

I ran back down the up escalator away from them and ran clear to the other end of the subway. I got to the stairs and I began to sob. I was shaking, sweating through my clothes.

I hate violence. It scares me so much.

They came across the street as I was about to leave. I lingered around near the safety of the surveilance videos and TTC staff.

The TTC man called the police as these guys jumped over the toll booths.

They got away on the train. No police were coming and I ran home.

I was genuininely scared for my safety and I was so horrified that I saw another human being so brutally beaten.

He had gotten himself up though and was gone by the time the police were called.

I'm just shaken up.

It's not uncommon for me to be out so late. This is waht time I usually get home from work. I always go out of that subway station exit.

Another reason to be thankful for the early shift,

My head hurts.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25