new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Nomads and celebrity poker
2005, March 1 - 11:29 a.m.

The good news is: February is finally over. The bad news is: today I have to transcribe celebrity poker. the worse news is, it's 90 minutes long with no commerical breaks. That means it will take me two full days to complete. The final kicker is that I'm very tired and the show is very boring. I have to keep taking breaks to wake up my mind so I can continue with some presence of mind.

This has got to be the worst show that I have ever done. March is off to a very bad start.

Ross is home in my bed right now, sick and sleeping. I envy him. I would rather be sick than healthy right now if it meant that I didn't have to do this hideous show and I could be in bed.

I've been wondering if he's been spending enough time in Ottawa. I mean, technically he lives there, though it seems otherwise by the amount of time he spends with me.

I talked to him about that last night, open to the idea of him spending more time there, thus spending less time with me, if it was something he felt he needed to do.

He did feel that way and he didn't. Mostly he is tired of people thinking he's a little nuts for renting a place he spends three days a week at. He also feels like he needs to see more people he knows, in London, like his sister. And in Thunder Bay and Peterborough, St. Catherines and Montreal and where ever else.

I think it's nice that he has the time to see so many people, but at the same time it's like he puts so much pressure on himself to do so. No one sees and visits people as much as he does. It's not expected or needed, but because he doesn't have to work, he feels it is needed and yeah.

Like, he wants to do it. I mean, who wouldn't want to see as much as possible of the people one cares about? I know I do. I just don't stress about not doing that. It can be hard sometimes to really understand why it is so important to him, to the high level that it is.

But if it makes him happy, I'm happy. He just has different priorities than I do, and that's just because I need/have a job. If he had to work, probably he'd put more importance on pure downtime and would see travelling around to see people as less important and instead just as something nice to do once in awhile, when the timing is right.

But that's not going to happen. Odds are, he'll choose to not work but instead take up hobbies, and other fun things to pass his time and will continue to be a nomad. I wonder, sometimes, how that will play in to our relationship in the future.

Hmm... I don't see the girl I share my office with (hehe, office). If she's sick and off for the day I will be even more jealous than I am of Ross. I suppose I need a name for her. I like her... something fun... Ginger Tea. She likes ginger tea, so that is her name.

I should get back to transcribing frigging celebrity poker. God help me.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25