new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Vancouver Ahoy
2005, March 3 - 10:37 p.m.

I like when it's the third of the month. I like the number three.

I got Jamie to come to Vancouver with me for Easter. It took a lot of convincing and pressing but he finally agreed to go. I press him about things that I know he deep down wants to do.

He told me he was in a rut. Well, I can certainly see that. He works in a restaurant in the kitchen. He makes some money, sees some friends, sleeps, eats and that is his routine. I really feel like he wants more than that in life. I mean, he started to show an interest in college and now he is applied.

I will do a lot of things for my brother that I would never do for anybody else. I will help him in any way I can, I will assist him in anything I can and I will push him to do things that I know would be good for him.

I know once he gets on a plane and does the first real bit of travelling in his life, he'll have an awakening of sorts. There is more to life than K-Town, there is more to the world than the place he lives, there is so much out there to do.

I knew I had him when he finally said to my relentless pushing, "I guess I don't have a choice."

Yeah.

He's always needed to be pushed, he likes it, in a way. I think it makes him feel cared for. He always seems so aprehensive about coming off as too enthusiastic.

Who knows if we'll be able to survive four days together, but I'm happy he's coming.

Other eventful things happened today... I got my first massage covered by insurance. Whee! It was really awesome, and honestly did not feel like an hour.

I felt so peaceful and calm and relaxed afterward. It was as though my body was remembering how it was supposed to feel, how it may have felt before I started my job.

I can get four more massages covered by work this year. You can bet your bippy I'll use all of them.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25