new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Some Things I Know For Sure
2005, March 10 - 9:38 p.m.

Okay, so remember about a year ago when my dad told me he had cancer? And then it turned out he had freaked out, jumped the gun and diagnosed himself?

Well, he's been thoroughly checked out by a doctor and he has some pre-cancerous cells in his prostate that will with absolute certainty turn in to cancer. My understanding is that it will happen within this year.

I'm also a little confused about what this means. Does he have cancer now? I'm not sure. But because of his young age, they aren't taking it out and will opt for radiation.

I've had time these past couple of days to think about this and be calm. Ross is the only person I've told thus far, mainly because I'm not sure what to say about it. I did take yesterday off work to reflect on the implication of al of this and to recover from the lack of sleep I'd been having the past two days.

There are some things I know for sure. 1. Prostate cancer is slow moving. 2. Dad has a greater chance, statistically, of surviving than not surviving, particularily since it's caught so early. 3. I can't lose another parent so soon and so early again. 4. If this turns out to be, in any way, another false alarm, I will break.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25