new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Inspired
2005, March 17 - 7:46 p.m.

On this St. Patrick's Day I have gone to the dentist for the first time in almost three years. It kind of hurt, actually. Lots 'o tartar. But my teeth haven't looked this amazing in, well, three years.

I love taking advantage of my work's benefits. I just got a cheque back from insurance for the massage I had. Hehe! It's great.

God, though... I felt like such a grown-up. It was bizarre.

But I really like the people at my new dentists. The hygenist was this charming, seemingly gay man who enjoys retro music and feels bad about lecturing about floss.

The receptionist was a doll. She had called me a few times to ask me to come in before the day of the appointment in order to fill stuff out. I came in at the 11th hour the day before my appointment yesterday. Most of the staff were in the front when I got there and when they found out who I was they all had a good chuckle at my procrastination.

It was kind of funny. I didn't expect them all to be aware that I was slacking on the form filling thing.

I found out today that Ginger Tea lived abroad for awhile. I found that incredibly cool. The things you can learn about a person. She just up and went to England, decided to stay and work off jobs and rent a room. That is so amazing. I mean, I was really impressed with that.

I had so many people shcoked that I went travelling alone overseas for a few weeks, but in comparison to Ginger Tea's adventure that lasted a year, it's nothing. Well, not nothing but much less of a feat.

It kind of inspired me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25