new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Hard
2005, May 6 - 8:17 a.m.

I'm going to K-Town this weekend when I'm done work on Saturday. This will serve a few purposes. My dad's birthday is this month so that will be covered. Then there is the fact that it will keep me occupied. I need things to keep my mind off Ross's trip. It's 2:00 p.m. in Paris now. I'm aching to be there with him or for him to be back here with me.

There is no internet at my dad's, which sucks. But that can be a really good thing because I won't compulsively be checking it. If Ross develops an e-mailing pattern then I can check less frequently but until then, I could get an e-mail any time. And I'm itching to know he's okay. He didn't have a hotel booked for his trip at all.

Last night was okay. Though when I got home from laundry apparently Ross had called from the airport to say goodbye. Caitlin said had called 15 minutes after I had left. It made my heart hurt that I had missed his call, because who knew when the next one would be?

There are 13 more nights without him until he comes back to Canada. I need more to do. Ginger Tea yesterday joked with me about "throwing myself in to my work." It would figure there would be a work lull going on right now.

But I have tai chi tonight, which is awesome. That's two hours of being pre-occupied.

Seriously, when you're in love and your boyfriend goes off to have fun overseas for two weeks and you can't go, it really, really sucks! Missing someone is really hard and it's only going to get harder.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25