new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Resolution
2005, May 24 - 10:50 a.m.

Well, it took a bit of a talk and discussion and everything but Ross and I made up. We talked about stuff like what his reasons were for going, my reasons for having a problem with it, why he didn't tell me outright, and so forth.

Basically, I don't think he's ever going to one of those places again. It's never been something I've ever been okay with. I do know that him going is different than another guy going. I get that. He's physically different and that changes a lot.

But I still hold him to the same standard with the same expectations that I would hold any boyfriend of mine. Unnacceptable is unacceptable. Everyone has boundaries and that happens to be one of mine.

I'm not angry at him any longer. We both said we were sorry (I was sorry because I had let it sit for awhile instead of telling him outright that I was bothered) and I got that warm, comforting, happy feeling I get when I'm no longer mad at him. I hate being angry at him, I really do.

I've also noticed that when we fight, we fight well. That is, we don't shout at each other, nor do we call names or anything that is hurtful like that. I never feel bad after we argue and I never feel bitter about anything that was said in an arguement.

I have my first appointment for grief councelling today after work. Ross put off going home for a two-night visit to be with me afterwards in case I needed him. I really appreciate that.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25