new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Lucky
2005, May 25 - 9:04 a.m.

Yesterday I went for my first appointment with a grief councellor. Turns out she didn't even have my appointment. I had to wait for 20-25 minutes to find that out. Ross had stayed an extra day to spend time with me afterwards and it was all for naught.

I was pretty bothered by this. You prepare yourself for an appointment like this and being turned away makes you feel really bad, even if there was nothing that could have been done.

But it was a nice night with Ross anyway. We had a good night, very intimate and steamy. Hehe! I love our relationship and I really enjoy the physical side of it... His touch feels amazing.

He's going to his dad's for two nights. We parted ways at the subway station. I always miss him when he goes, but what's two days after two weeks? I do need to get stuff done... My night tonight is pretty busy. After the councelling I have to get straight to tai chi. Tomorrow I need groceries and I have to do my laundry. I've been putting both off for weeks.

I ordered a sign language book and I got it yesterday. I'm going to learn more new signs with my free time.

I also want to go to the walk-in clinic and get referred to a doctor. Oy... I know, good luck with that. But I'm nearly out of my birth control prescription and my own doctor in K-Town is ridiculously unreliable. At the very least, I just do not like his secretary. She's kind of a half-assed type of person. My doctor is probably going to retire soon. Le sigh...

But getting a refill with a new doctor will definitely result in me getting a dreaded pap smear. *shudder* I hate them, I hate the thought and just, ugh. Nasty examination.

Saturday it will be 11 months for me and Ross. That's really cool. It's flown by and yet I really feel like I've known him forever.

Everything feels good when he's around. I can be happy and me and fine when I'm alone or with other people without him, but nothing feels as right as being with him. When he's with me I feel completely at peace and at ease. When he's holding me I don't need anything else. I feel lucky.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25