new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Afterwards
2005, May 26 - 11:10 a.m.

I have a massive cramp in my abdomen... I woke up with it and it's incredibly uncomfortable.

I had my grief councelling yesterday. Basically I gave her my life story, the whole enchilada in an hour. You know, it felt really good to just expell it. Everyone who knows me saw me experience things day by day. People who meet me now learn things bit by bit. I've never actually just sat down and blurted everything out.

Doing that puts a lot into perspective. I can see how far I've come and I can see how well I'm doing, despite bad days and despite anxiety.

I told her all about losing my mom and then my grandma after living with her. I talked to her about my dad: his substance abuse, essentially parenting him, the decision to stop enabling him... All of it.

I talked about the stresses I have going on now, reaching milestones without her, everyday stuff.

It was just a good release.

When we were done she thanked me for sharing my story and told me it was beautiful. It kind of embarrassed me to hear that but it was sweet. She said she was awed by how well I have done. She said that I was a mature young woman and losing my mother so early helped to create that... But, that it's not important what happens to you in your life as much as what you do with it afterwards.

I think that's true.

I think I'm proud of myself.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25