new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

appendicitis
2005, June 16 - 7:54 p.m.

So.... I am recovering from appendicitis. Yep, today is Thursday and late Sunday night I began having this horrible stomch ache. At 2:00 am Ross had to go wake up Caitlin so she could bump his chair down the stairs. He got his van, pulled up front and called me.

I was in the hospital until 8:00 or so when the doctors told me that I had appendicitis. They had taken blood samples, urine samples and x-rays and all they wanted to do to confirm it was an ultrasound. Doesn't sound too bad, right?

Well, they did two kinds. One was across my tummy and the other was... inside me. I had a vaginal ultrasound because they could see better that way. Ugh... that was really crappy.

My surgery was in the late afternoon and was very fast.

Ross stayed with me the whole day until visting hours were over and again the next day. I spent two nights in the hospital, sleeping mostly and making way too many trips to the bathroom.

Some friends came to see me and I had a book and Ross was there a long time so it didn't get too boring for me. But the whole experience stunk. Still stinks. I'm supposed to leave for a wedding with Ross tomorrow. It's several hours away and takes place on Saturday. Cripes... it doesn't look good for me going. I really want to though... I was looking forward to it.

More later... right now I need more rest.


2 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25