new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Bedridden
2005, June 20 - 10:10 p.m.

Having an appendectomy sucks. It really, royally sucks. I'm still recovering from it. I spent the weekend with a friend who took care of me while Ross went to his friend's wedding solo. I really wanted to go. I love weddings, I really do. So that was a disappointment. He's in Ottawa now, packing for his move to Toronto.

And I hate staying in bed all the time. I loathe it. I am off work this week, or at least most of this week. I'll see how I'm feeling on a day-to-day basis. I have my follow-up appointment with my doctor on Friday so we'll see what he says.

I made an errand today. I left my friend's place as she was going to work and I took a cab to the computer store where Sims 2 for macs was ready for me. I took a cab home, climbed the stairs up, had a shower and honestly... I was exhausted. Feeling my body being so weak and feeble sucks.

I spent hours resting and sleeping today and just sitting up in a chair is effort after a while. Coughing/sneezing/laughing hurts and I can feel my incisions and where my appendix used to be inside. My hand aches from where the IV used to be and the vein is bruised and uncomfortable.

I know, I know, whine, whine, whine... I'll shut up. But when I was a kid, I thought it might be neat to have my apendix removed, seriously. I thought a hospital visit and the attention and time off school and maybe some cards would be really cool. Hahaha... silly little me. I had since thought better of it but go figure.

Since all of this, I have dropped to under 110 pounds. I am now the size I was when I graduated high school. I've asked Ross to bring me back my school kilt from K-Town when he comes back. It's now or never.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25