new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Pee Source
2005, June 27 - 3:02 p.m.

Ross living in the city is sooo good. It's been awesome. I no longer have to ask when he is leaving or when he is coming back. Now I find out if he's leaving, which is a big difference from when.

We partied together during Pride with the same friends we partied with last year. We met during Pride so it's a kind of special fun sort of time. It's a year for us tomorrow. Wow. What a great year it's been.

I'm fairly hung over from Pride though... I really enjoyed myself and now I'm paying for it.

Okay, on a completely different note, there has been this lingering cat piss smell in the apartment. Caitlin thought that it was just the cat-type smell that homes with cats have. Ross noticed it to but said that since he's always lived with animals it didn't bother him.

Well, it bothered me. It was bothering me so much. I noticed their (my cats) huge climbing toy smelled liked pee, so I threw it out. I felt very bad about that but if it's making the apartment smell rank then what can you do?

But, the thing is, it still smelled rank after I threw it out.

Then Ross found it: their shoebox full of little toys. It was soggy, drenched in piss, likely more than once. Ladies and gentlemen, mystery solved. Needless to say, I threw the horrid thing out and mopped the entire living room floor.

There is still a lingering stink. I can only hope that it will fade and there isn't a final piss spot that I haven't discovered.

I think that odds are it was some kind of behavioural pissing, as oposed to not being able to hold it. I don't know how old it is either and if there is still a problem. So now I am on piss patrol. To date they have never intensionally pissed on anything they like to sleep on or cuddle in. The shoes, which once were in danger, are on a rack and everything else is a hard, cleanable surface so I'm not horribly concerned about damage to, say, the couch or a bed.

Cripes... These cats... I love them and it's my responsibility to them and my brother and myself to care for them until they die. They've been passed around so many people and homes and they're so old now. They deserve some stability. But do they have to piss on stuff??

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25