new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Lucky Ross
2005, July 12 - 8:27 a.m.

I am on a liquid diet. It sucks. I'm only drinking flavoured water and juice today. My colonoscopy is tomorrow morning and I have to be prepared for it... Tonight I will be guzzling down massive amounts of laxatives from the pharmacy and will essentially be sitting on the toilet all night. It's the true makings of a magical evening.

Evidently I can't stray far from the toilet otherwise, well, yeah... otherwise a bad thing could happen.

I also really need to do laundry, as I've run out of light, cool clothes to wear and the heat is excruciating. So I'll be at Ross's tonight, in his two bathroom apartment (One will be sectioned off for me, that's for darn sure) doing laundry at his place while I am being flushed out. Then in the morning he will take me to the hospital for my stupid, yucky procedure, by which time my colon will be clean and I will be sooo hungry.

I'm torn between wanting to be alone for this flushing to happen (because it's gross) and wanting to be with someone (because there's something lonely about having something very unpleasant happen to you all night by yourself). Caitlin says she'll be out that night so in theory I'll have the bathroom uninterupted.

But another part of me wants someone to bear witness to this small ordeal. Call me crazy. And since I need to do laundry, Ross can't stay at my place as he takes a long time in the bathroom (and that would just be baaaaad for me tonight) and getting me to my appointment tomorrow is a little easier on Ross if I stay at his place, I'll be there while I go through this.

Lucky him.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25