new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Bored
2005, July 15 - 11:20 a.m.

I've been feeling kind of bored lately, but in a weird way. I've been wanting to do a mix of things like staying in and watching TV all night, writing my book, reading, playing Sims 2 and skydiving. Yeah. Basically, I guess some me time, some productive me time and excitement.

Ross is going to BC for a week and he's leaving on Monday, the 18th. He won't be back in Ontario until the 26th and likely won't be back in Toronto until the 27th. Nine straight days without him.

But I'm being positive. I'm trying to connect with Steph to see if she wants to hang out, the new Harry Potter book is coming out, I can play Sims 2 without a care in the world, I can write (which I've been doing quite a bit of lately) and as for skydiving... probably not. But it's something that's on my list of things to do and I know Ross wants to do it and I have other friends who would go too.

Looking back on the last trip Ross took, I was going through a really hard time emotionally. I'm thinking about his upcomming trip with ease. I'll miss him, that's for darn sure, but I'm perfectly fine otherwise.

Having less of an emotional burden on my shoulders helps, the fact he's going for a week instead of two helps, that he's not going somewhere romantic (like Paris) without me helps. Mostly, I'm just in a better place.

I'll be going to K-Town to catch up with family and with Brent next weekend while Ross is still gone, which will be nice. Fun times with my family have been sparce this year. I haven't been for a swim yet this summer so I'm looking forward to Aunt Ann-Marie's pool.

On a side note, it's Ross's two-year anniversary of having given up fast food. Last year he celebrated by having a day-long binge and he's doing the same this year. I gave up fast food around a similar time myself and I'll be joining him. I'll probably never want to eat fast food ever again but oh, what a ride it will be. Bawhahaha!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25