new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
2006, April 5 - 5:36 p.m.

I just got back from my doctor's and the pharmacy. I'm getting more help for my anxiety. She gave me a list of family physicians, pscyhotherapists who can do cognative behavioural therapy. This is covered by OHIP so it can work for me. She gave me the title of a book that should help me: Mind Over Mood. And she prescribed me something mild for general anxiety.

So, in combination with something medical to take the edge off, I can get into this therapy and really tackle this problem. I feel good about the decisions I've made today. I'm really looking forward to getting to a better place, not just some of the time but most of the time. I look forward to being able to take peace and contentment for granted again.

I have hope and I feel a sense of peace about that. I think that certain things like my sleep anxieties and dark moods will get the attention they need. I should have done this a long time ago.

I feel, for the first time in awhile, that I am in control of my own destiny.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25